Aerosmith - Steven Tyler And Joe Perry To Join Songwriters Hall Of Fame

Tags: Aerosmith - Steven Tyler - Joe Perry

Subscribe to Aerosmith alerts

Aerosmith stars Steven Tyler and Joe Perry have both won places in the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

The rockers will be inducted as part of the class of 2013 along with Foreigner stars Mick Jones and Lou Gramm.

Other inductees for 2013 are Holly Knight, the songwriter behind Bonnie Tyler and Tina Turner's classic hit The Best, The Eagles collaborator JD Souther and Tony Hatch, who wrote Petula Clark's Downtown.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame ceremony will be held on 13 June (13) in New York City.

Subscribe to Aerosmith alerts

Aerosmith Rocks Donington 2014 Trailer

Aerosmith proved they are still as legendary as ever when they performed live at Donington Park in Leicestershire in the UK on June 15th 2014....

Aerosmith - Train Kept a Rollin' Video

In a piece of archival live performance footage, Aerosmith play their 1974 single 'Train Kept A Rollin''.

Aerosmith - Same Old Song and Dance Video

Aerosmith gave a live performance of their 1974 song 'Same Old Song and Dance' from their second studio album 'Get Your Wings'.


Aerosmith - Walk This Way Video

Released in 1975 and rereleased in 1976, Aerosmith's 'Walk This Way' (from the album 'Toys in the Attic') was recorded during their 2004 tour....

Aerosmith - Dream On Video

Aerosmith talked about their 1973 song, 'Dream On', during their 2004 tour, after releasing the song on the self-titled 1973 album.

Aerosmith - Jaded Video

After releasing the single 'Jaded' from their album 'Just Push Play' in 2000, Aerosmith talked about the song during their 2004 tour....

Aerosmith - Fever Video

Aerosmith talked about their 1993 song, 'Fever', featured on their eleventh studio album, 'Get a Grip', released in the same year.