Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds To Play SXSW In...

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds To Play Sxsw In Support Of New Album 'Push The Sky Away'

23 Jan 2013
0
0
Subscribe to Nick Cave alerts
Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds To Play Sxsw In Support Of New Album 'Push The Sky Away'

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds To Play Sxsw In Support Of New Album 'Push The Sky Away'

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds have announced that they will be kicking off their North American tour on Wednesday, 13th March at the SXSW Music Festival in Austin, TX. The band will play the NPR Stubb's showcase supporting their 15th studio album 'Push The Sky Away' (out 18th February on Bad Seed Ltd). The first two singles taken from the album: 'We No Who U R' and 'Jubilee Street' are available now. 

On Tuesday, 12th March, in conjunction with his SXSW performance, SXSW Film and Music will host Nick Cave in Conversation with New York based author Larry Ratso Sloman.  Sloman's numerous collaborations include radio personality Howard Stern, the magician David Blaine, magic historian William Kalush and The Red Hot Chili Peppers lead singer Anthony Kiedis with whom he wrote Scar Tissue. Sloman also wrote an account of Bob Dylan's 1975 Rolling Thunder Revue tour, On the Road with Bob Dylan, and penned Reefer Madness, a history of marijuana use in the United States. 

Nick Cave is an internationally acclaimed author, composer, screenwriter and actor.  In recent years, Cave wrote the screenplays for The Proposition and Lawless, while he and fellow Bad Seeds Warren Ellis scored The Proposition, The Road and The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford.  The two more recently presented the Lawless soundtrack featuring Cave/Ellis original and classic compositions performed by The Bootleggers and the likes of Ralph STanley, Willie Nelson and more. 

This conversation between the two prolific creative forces of Cave and Sloman is not to be missed.   

Album Launch Events Now Sold Out:

Feb 10th - London - Her Majesty's Theatre - SOLD OUT 

Feb 11th - Paris - Trianon - SOLD OUT 

Feb 13th - Berlin - Admiralspalast - SOLD OUT 

Feb 21st - Los Angeles - Fonda Theatre - SOLD OUT 

North American Tour:

Wed Mar 13 Austin, TX Stubbs JUST ADDED 

Thu Mar 14 Dallas, TX McFarlin Auditorium

Sat. Mar 16 Nashville, TN The Ryman SOLD OUT

Sun. Mar 17 Asheville, NC The Orange Peel SOLD OUT

Tue. Mar 19 Philadelphia, PA Keswick

Wed Mar 20 Bethesda, MD (Washington, DC) Strathmore SOLD OUT

Fri. Mar 22 Montreal, QB Metropolis SOLD OUT      

Sat. Mar 23 Toronto, ON Massey Hall SOLD OUT

Sun. Mar 24 Boston, MA Orpheum SOLD OUT

Thu. Mar 28 New York, NY Beacon SOLD OUT

Fri. Mar 29 New York, NY Beacon SOLD OUT

Sat Mar 30 New York, NY Beacon SOLD OUT 

Mon. Apr 1 Chicago, IL Chicago Theatre SOLD OUT

Wed. Apr 3 Denver, CO Ogden SOLD OUT

 




MORE INFORMATION:

http://nickcave.com


Contactmusic


Tags: Nick Cave - South by Southwest

0
0
Subscribe to Nick Cave alerts
Advertisement
Advertisement

Comments