Angel Aka Sirach Charles Announces Debut Album 'About Time' Released April 15th 2013

21 Mar 2013
Subscribe to Sirach Charles alerts
Angel Aka Sirach Charles Announces Debut Album 'About Time' Released April 15th 2013

Angel Aka Sirach Charles Announces Debut Album 'About Time' Released April 15th 2013

Dubbed "The new face of UK R'n'B" (Radio 1), Londoner Angel (real name Sirach Charles) is a truly gifted multi-instrumentalist, producer and songwriter who has quickly evolved into the R&B/Pop Renaissance man of the moment.
2012 saw Angel rise from underground producer to releasing one of the biggest selling tracks of the year with top-10 summer anthem 'Wonderful', receiving two nominations for the 2012 MOBO Awards (Best Newcomer and Best R&B/Soul Act) and embarking on his own sold out headline tour while his online presence continued to grow rapidly (on YouTube alone, his views exceed 13 million).
Now, Angel has also gathered fans among some of music's finest, with the likes of Frank Ocean, Ed Sheeran, Tinie Tempah and Cheryl earmarking Angel as their favourite artist of the moment. Other heavyweight promoters include Big Boi from Outkast, Trey Songz and One Direction all of whom Angel supported on their recent London shows by personal request. He has also collaborated with the likes of Frank Ocean and Giggs, been holed up in the studio working with Dizzee Rascal and Wiley on their upcoming records, and been asked to write for Rihanna.
Angel's emergence on the music scene has been anything but usual. Born into a musical family, Angel discovered his gift for songwritting at ten years old.  A few years later he was touring alongside his brothers and sisters as part of The Charles Family band, (managed by his session musician father), and by the age of seventeen had gone solo and was writing songs for other artists. One of the first tracks he penned, 'Coming Home', ended up as a duet on Pixie Lott's first album with Jason Derulo. The next, 'Green Light', became a number one UK hit for Roll Deep, and scored him a deal with Island Records.
Co-written and co-produced by Angel, 'About Time' is an impressive debut, sporting a collection of expertly crafted songs with spiritual integrity and undeniable commercial appeal, underpinned by one of the finest pop/R&B voices to come out of the UK in years. From the beautifully melodic 'Rocket Love' written alongside Frank Ocean to 'More Fire', a reggae influenced track with heavy bass line, through to the rhythmic Wretch 32 assisted 'Secrets' and reflective 'Day Done', Angel showcases his ability to impart life lessons with a pop sensibility. Other highlights on the album include the infectious R&B masterclass 'Wonderful' and forthcoming single 'The World'. Angel's debut album boasts a kaleidoscope of musical influences and references that guarantee its universal appeal. Featuring the crop of current talent, from spoken word act George The Poet to Wizkid, Frank Ocean, Wretch 32 and Shakka, 'About Time' confirms Angel as the UK's new R&B pop prince.  
1.            1st Seven O'Ten - Starring George The Poet
2.            Paid In Full - Starring H.I.M
3.            Blown Away Feat. WizKid
4.            The World
5.            Vegas
6.            Wonderful
7.            Victory
8.            More Fire - Starring Shakka
9.            Circles in Squares
10.          Secrets - Starring Wretch 32
11.          Time After Time - Starring Trevor Nelson & VickyTola
12.          Go
13.          Sober - Feat. Chasing Grace
14.          Fourteen Four 13' - Starring George The Poet
15.          Rocket Love (Bonus Track)
16.          Impossible To Kill (Deluxe Edition Only)
17.          Day Dun (Deluxe Edition Only)
18.          Why (Deluxe Edition Only)
Disc 2 (Deluxe Edition Only)
1.            Ride Out Feat. Sneakbo
2.            Go In, Go Hard Feat. Wretch 32
3.            Handle It
4.            We Know Better
5.            Tough Got Goin' Feat. Cherise
6.            #Justsayin!



Tags: Sirach Charles

Subscribe to Sirach Charles alerts