Augustines Announce Us 2014 Fall Tour

29 Aug 2014
Augustines Announce Us 2014 Fall Tour

Augustines Announce Us 2014 Fall Tour

New York City-based indie-rock trio Augustines have announced their upcoming fall North American headlining tour.

Following the release of its critically acclaimed debut album, Rise Ye Sunken Ships, an LP named the 2011 iTunes Alternative Album of the Year, the members of Augustines -Billy McCarthy (lead vocals, guitar), Eric Sanderson (multi-instrumentalist, vocals) andRob Allen (drums, backing vocals) - spent several weeks in the studio of producer Peter Katis (The National, Frightened Rabbit, Jónsi) to work on their stunning follow-up effort. With its open-armed energy and elegiac grace, Augustines, released via Votiv in early 2014, marks a colossal leap forward for the band. Songs like "Now You Are Free" and the plaintive "Walkabout" are both immediate and engaging, joining joyously unrestrained arrangements with McCarthy's affective storytelling. Augustines marks a milestone on the band's amazing journey, the work of a gifted band ascending to new heights while simultaneously grappling with their place in the universe. If Rise Ye Sunken Ships provided much needed catharsis for the band, Augustines now takes this very special trio of friends to an altogether new plane, transcendent and triumphant.

Augustines will be making the following appearances throughout September and October. Tour dates below.

17 - West Hollywood, CA - Troubadour
18 - San Francisco, CA - The Independent
20 - Bend, OR - Old St. Francis School
21 - Seattle, WA - Showbox at the Market
22 - Portland, OR - Wonder Ballroom
28 - Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer
29 - New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom

01 - Washington DC - U Street Music Hall
03 - Brooklyn, NY - Rough Trade
06 - Cambridge, MA - The Sinclair
07 - Montreal, QC - La Vitrola
08 - Toronto, ON - The Garrison
10 - Chicago, IL - Double Door
11 - St. Paul, MN - Turf Club


Tags: Augustines


More Augustines

Augustines - Weary Eyes Video

Currently on their Walkabout Tour of the UK, Augustines have released a video for their newest single 'Weary Eyes' which is scheduled to drop on...

Augustines - Cruel City Video

Brooklyn indie rock group Augustines perform their amazingly fierce song 'Cruel' as part of an Air Studios session. 'Cruel' is taken from Augustine's self-titled second...

WhoSampled's First Ever 'Samplethon' Set For Great Escape Festival 2014, a website that explores the DNA of music by discovering direct connections among thousands of songs across multiple genres, will host the first ever...

Augustines - Augustine Video

In a black and white video, Augustines perform a studio session version of their track 'Augustine' which originally appeared on their debut album 'Rise Ye...


Back To Basics! Augustines' Billy McCarthy Returns To School To Write New Album

Speaking ahead of their self-titled second studio album release, Augustines front man Billy McCarthy tells us about writing at his former grade school, the pressure...

Augustines - Interview

We caught up with Augustines vocalist and guitarist Billy McCarthy, ahead of the February 3rd release of 'Augustines' which follows on from their popular 2011...

We Are Augustines - Philadelphia Video

Brooklyn trio We Are Augustines will release their new double A-side single, 'Book of James' and 'Philadelphia (The City of Brotherly Love)', on September 3rd...

We Are Augustines - Juarez Video

Brooklyn's We Are Augustines released their anthemic new single 'Juarez' this week on Oxcart Records. According to lead singer Billy McCarthy, the song was written...



Augustines Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on Augustines

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All