Olly Murs With Support From Loveable Rogues 2013 Dates Details

16 Nov 2012
0
0
Subscribe to Olly Murs alerts
Olly Murs With Support From Loveable Rogues 2013 Dates Details

Olly Murs With Support From Loveable Rogues 2013 Dates Details

Britain's Got Talent finalists 'Loveable Rogues' have been confirmed as the main support act for Olly Murs' 2013 Arena Tour.  The tour kicks off in Newcastle on the 26th February and spans over 20 dates, including two nights at London's O2 Arena.

After reaching the final of the show this year, the boys have been busy writing and recording new material for their debut album, a taster of which has come in the shape of the 'First Things First' mixtape which is available as a free download from soundcloud.com/loveablerogues/first-things-first-1

The mixtape provides an insight into the diverse musical influences of Eddie Brett, Sonny Jay and Té Eugene.  Classic songs from Blur (Charmless Man), Eternal (I Wanna Be The Only One) are given the Loveable Rogues treatment, giving them the ska-infused pop-sound which has won the boys legions of fans.  The mixtape is a journey through all of their varied influences, from reggae and R'n'B such as I Wayne (Can't Satisfy Her) to children's song 'Fish 'n' Chips', and everything in-between.  Alongside the covers, the band premiere numerous original songs showcasing their quirky lyrical style laid over infectious melodies. 

The mixtape features collaborations with Ed Drewett on the cheeky up-beat party song 'What a Night', and Fiona Bevan on the Lily Allen-esque 'Maybe Baby' - an infectious urban take on the age-old boy-meets-girl story.  Ms D (Wiley's 'Heatwave') joins the band on 'Honest', another fan-favourite after the band performed it on the final of Britain's Got Talent. The mixtape ends with 'Bus M8', a beat poem written and performed by Eddie, which shows the importance of lyrical witticisms in their music.  

Speaking about the tour, Té said "We are really excited to support Olly on his 2013 tour, and can't wait to perform for everyone who goes and show them what we do!"  Eddie ads "We have gone from gigging at Harlow Square to Wembley Arena all within the year - this is going to be such an exciting time for us and we cannot wait!" The tour starts on Feb 26th in Newcastle and tickets are available from http://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/Olly-Murs-tickets/artist/1418865

Olly Murs with support from Loveable Rogues - 2013 Dates

FEB 2013

Tues 26-Feb-13          Newcastle Arena 

Wed 27-Feb-13           Nottingham Arena 

MARCH 2013

Fri 01-Mar-13              Sheffield Arena 

Sat 02-Mar-13             Sheffield Arena 

Sun 03-Mar-13            Nottingham Arena 

Tue 05-Mar-13            Brighton Centre 

Wed 06-Mar-13           Brighton Centre 

Fri 08-Mar-13              Bournemouth Int. Centre 

Sun 10-Mar-13            London Wembley Arena 

Tue 12-Mar-13            Birmingham LG Arena 

Wed 13-Mar-13           Liverpool Echo Arena 

Fri 15-Mar-13              Glasgow SECC 

Sat 16-Mar-13             Glasgow SECC 

Mon 18-Mar-13           Aberdeen ECC 

Wed 20-Mar-13           Birmingham LG Arena 

Thu 21-Mar-13            Manchester Arena 

Sat 23-Mar-13             Newcastle Arena 

Mon 25-Mar-13           Cardiff Arena 

Tue 26-Mar-13            Cardiff Arena 

Wed 27-Mar-13           Liverpool Echo Arena 

Fri 29-Mar-13              London 02 

Sat 30-Mar-13             London 02 

APRIL 2013

Mon 01-Apr-13            Dublin O2 

Wed 03-Apr-13           Belfast Odyssey 

Thu 04-Apr-13            Belfast Odyssey




MORE INFORMATION:

http://www.ollymurs.com


Contactmusic


Tags: Olly Murs

0
0
Subscribe to Olly Murs alerts
Advertisement
Advertisement

Comments