Rough Trade Announce 'Primavera Sound 2014' 2cd

20 May 2014
Rough Trade Announce 'Primavera Sound 2014' 2cd

Rough Trade Announce 'Primavera Sound 2014' 2cd

2013 saw Rough Trade open a shop onsite for the first time and now, working together,Rough Trade and Primavera Sound have produced their first CD collaboration, showcasing the music that will be heard at this year's festival in Barcelona.
As ever, this year's line-up is as diverse and exciting as ever. From alternative-scene history makers Pixies, The Julie Ruin (Kathleen Hannah), Neutral Milk Hotel and Lee Renaldo to the much-loved Midlake, !!!, Wolf Eyes, John Grant, Mogwai and The National. Add them to contemporary groundbreaking artists like Julia Holter, Demdike Stare and Factory Floor, the craft of Temples, Real Estate and Jagwar Ma, the raw energy of the prolific Ty Segall, the soulful Charles Bradley and Blood Orange and a selection from Primavera's in-house label El Segell del Primavera  - Joanna Serrat andHeadbirds amongst others - and this collection from the curators of Primavera Sound 2014 becomes a potent document of this year's event.
Primavera Sound:
Since 2001, Primavera Sound has concentrated all its efforts in uniting the latest music from the independent scene together with already well-established artists, while embracing any style or genre in the live line-up, fundamentally looking for quality and essentially backing pop and rock, as well as underground  electronic and dance music.
Various Artists - Rough Trade Shops Primavera Sound 14 2CD (RTPS14)
1.   Lee Ranaldo y los Dust - El Blues de la Revolución
2.   Julia Holter - This Is A True Heart
3.   Antibalas - Dirty Money
4.   Midlake - The Old and the Young
5.   Joana Serrat - Green Grass
6.   Jagwar Ma - The Throw
7.   Charles Bradley - We Do We Go From Here?
8.   Majical Cloudz - Childhood's End
9.   John Grant - Black Belt
10. Grupo de Expertos Solynieve - Fandango de la Libertad
11. Blood Orange - Time Will Tell
12. !!! - Slyd
13. Headbirds - Sharon Highlights
14. Factory Floor - Turn It Up
15. Demdike Stare - Rain And Shame
1.   Oso Leone - Cactus
2.   Real Estate - Talking Backwards
3.   Neutral Milk Hotel - In The Aeroplane Over The Sea
4.   Ty Segall - The Man Man
5.   Volcano Choir - Comrade
6.   Mogwai - Remurdered
7.   Paus - Bandeira Branca
8.   The National - Fake Empire
9.   Pional - Invisible/ Amenaza
10. The War On Drugs - Red Eyes
11. Pixies - Blue Eyed Hexe
12. Touché Amoré - Is Survived By
13. Refree - Kikiriki
14. Temples- Mesmerise
15. The Julie Ruin - Oh Come On
16. Wolf Eyes - Human Animal
CD - RTPS14 / Download - RTPS14DL
31 tracks, full sleeve notes in colour booklet.



Tags: Primavera Sound Festival