Sky Ferreira Releases New Single 'You're Not The One'

25 Sep 2013
0
0
Subscribe to Sky Ferreira alerts
Sky Ferreira Releases New Single 'You're Not The One'

Sky Ferreira Releases New Single 'You're Not The One'

"You're Not the One" is the first single from Ferreira's debut LP, Night Time, My Time. The album was produced in full by Rechtshaid, co-produced by Raisen, and executive produced by Ferreira herself. Capitol Records will release it in the U.S. on October 29th.
 
The tour with Smith Westerns will kick off at New York's Webster Hall on November 11th, and proceed to major cities in the Northeast and Midwest. Tickets go on sale this Friday, September 27th for all shows except Washington (Thursday) and Chicago (Saturday). Check local venue websites for details. Smith Westerns' third LP, Soft Will, was released this summer on Mom+Pop. Featuring catchy guitars, confident restraint, and pensive songwriting, the album proved to be band's most adventurous to date.
 
The full itinerary:
 
Monday, November 11 --  New York, NY -- Webster Hall
Wednesday, November 13 -- Boston, MA -- The Paradise
Thursday, November 14 -- Syracuse, NY -- Westcott Theatre
Friday, November 15 -- Philadelphia, PA -- The Church
Monday, November 18 -- Washington, DC -- 930 Club
Wednesday, November 20 -- Detroit, MI -- The Magic Stick
Thursday, November 21 -- Columbus, OH -- A&R
Friday, November 22 -- Madison, WI --  High Noon
Saturday, November 23 -- Chicago, IL -- The Vic
 
Ferreira is currently on tour as direct support for Vampire Weekend. The New York Postwrote of last week's show at Brooklyn's Barclays Center: "The real revelation turned out to be opening act Sky Ferreira ... (who) showcased her superb voice in a selection of hook-infested songs that had the sparkle of 1980s Madonna." The remaining dates:
 
Tuesday, September 24 -- St. Louis, MO -- The Pageant (Sold Out)
Wednesday, September 25 -- Fayetteville, AR -- Arkansas Music Center
Friday, September 27 -- Phoenix, AZ -- Comerica Theatre
Monday, September 23 -- San Diego, CA -- SDSU Open Air Theatre
Tuesday, October 1 -- Tucson, AZ -- Rialto Theatre (Sold Out)
Wednesday, October 2 -- Albuquerque, NM -- Kiva Theatre
Saturday, October 5 -- Tulsa, OK -- Bradley Theatre
Monday, October 7 -- Nashville, TN -- Ryman Theatre (Sold Out)
Tuesday, October 8 -- Kansas City, MO -- Midland Theatre (Sold Out)
Thursday, October 10 -- Grand Prairie, TX -- Verizon Theatre
 
In addition, Ferreira has rescheduled her Los Angeles headlining show, originally set for this weekend, in order to coincide with the release of Night Time, My Time:
 
Sunday, October 27 -- Los Angeles, CA  -- El Rey




MORE INFORMATION:

http://twitter.com/skyferreira


Contactmusic


Tags: Sky Ferreira

0
0
Subscribe to Sky Ferreira alerts
Advertisement
Advertisement

Comments

Sky Ferreira Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on Sky Ferreira

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All