The Computers Announce Spring 2012 Tour Dates

25 Jan 2012
The Computers Announce Spring 2012 Tour Dates

The Computers Announce Spring 2012 Tour Dates

Trail-blazing Exeter punks and recent Artrocker Award-winners The Computers are excited to announce that alongside their forthcoming tour with Leeds quartet Pulled Apart By Horses they will be releasing a very limited edition blue vinyl seven-inch single of the previously unreleased track 'A Real Testimonial'. Limited to just 250 copies, it was recorded with Rocket From The Crypt and Hot Snakes main man Speedo during the bands album sessions last year. There are no plans for this to be available in shops, so if you want one COME TO A SHOW! Half (roughly) available in Europe, the other half (roughly) available in the UK on the following dates with Pulled Apart By Horses.

"We are super excited to be supporting the awesome, handsome and powerful PULLED APART BY HORSES!," exclaims singer and guitarist Screaming Al. "As you might imagine, this tour is going to blow your socks off, set fire to your socks and then put them back on again!

See both bands live at the following dates:


11 CARMARTHEN The Parrot Bar (Computers headline show, no PABH)

12 CARLISLE The Brickyard (Computers headline show, no PABH)

13 GLASGOW King Tut's

14 ABERDEEN Tunnels

15 NEWCASTLE Digital

16 SHEFFIELD Leadmill

17 MANCHESTER Club Academy

18 BRISTOL Fleece


21 NORWICH Waterfront

22 SOUTHAMPTON Talking Heads

23 LONDON Electric Ballroom


Tags: The Computers


More The Computers


The Computers take us on a trip round Paris for the video of their new love song 'C.R.U.E.L.', visiting sights such as The Louvre, the...

Leeds Festival 2013 - Preview

Leeds Festival has been a not-to-miss date in our calendar for years. Over the past few years the UK has seen many boutique and independent...


The Computers - Love Triangles, Hate Squares Album Review

Given that my first introduction to the music of The Computers was a brutal, rip-roaring track called Lovers Lovers Lovers on a New Heavy Sounds...

Various Artists - New Heavy Sounds Volume 2

Sadly, it is not at all uncommon to hear some out of touch oik of a journalist declaring that 'rock' or even 'guitar music' is...



The Computers Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on The Computers

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All