The Weeknd Announces New Album 'Kiss Land' Out On September 9th 2013

27 Aug 2013
Subscribe The Weeknd
The Weeknd Announces New Album 'Kiss Land' Out On September 9th 2013

The Weeknd Announces New Album 'Kiss Land' Out On September 9th 2013

Critically revered Canadian artist The Weeknd, whose 3 mixtapes established the enigmatic virtuoso as one of the most remarkable, intriguing and soulful artists to emerge in decades, releases his second full-length album 'Kiss Land', after months of speculation on September 9th, via XO/Universal Republic/Island Records in the UK

Lead single 'Belong To the World' is out now, and the video has already had over a million views on YouTube. 'Kiss Land' follows his unanimously celebrated platinum-selling 2012 debut, 'Trilogy'. Tapping into that same signature mystique, 'Kiss Land' is an elegant pastiche of love, longing, and lust set to a futuristic soundtrack of shimmering keys, disruptive synths, and airy atmospherics.
Covering Complex Magazine's August issue, he speaks about the new album, his vision, and what's next for himself. He also recently scored two MTV VMA nominations in the categories of "Artist to Watch" and "Best Visual Effects" for the "Wicked Games" video.
Hot on the heels of his UK tour earlier this year, which included an incredible four night run at London's Electric Ballroom, The Weeknd returns to the UK in November playing shows in Birmingham and Manchester, and ending the tour  at London's massive O2 Arena.  The dates are as follows:
November 22nd                       Birmingham               NIA
November 23rd                       Manchester                 O2 Apollo
November 24th                       Manchester                 O2 Apollo
November 26th                       London                       The O2

01.  Professional
02.  The Town
03.  Adaptation
04.  Love In The Sky
05.  Belong To The World
06.  Live For feat. Drake
07.  Wanderlust
08.  Kiss Land
09.  Pretty
10.  Tears In The Rain
Deluxe Album Bonus Tracks
11.  Wanderlust (Pharrell remix)
12.  Kavinsky feat. The Weeknd - Odd Look
13.  Belong To The World - Video *iTunes Only


Tags: The Weeknd

Subscribe The Weeknd

More The Weeknd

The Weeknd - King Of The Fall Video

Following the success of his September 2013 album, 'Kiss Land', The Weeknd has released a music video for his song, 'King Of The Fall'. The...

The Weeknd - Often (NSFW) Video

In the wake of his debut studio album, 'Kiss Land', The Weeknd has released a new track, 'Often' which now has it's own music video...

Not 'Royal'? Not Far Off: Lorde Signs Multi-Million Publishing Deal

New Zealand pop star Lorde has signed a publishing contract rumoured to be worth up to £2.5 million after her single 'Royals' topped the UK...

Keith Urban Tops Billboard Album Charts With 'Fuse'

Country star Keith Urban reaches top spot in Billboard 200 album chart race as the Australian born singer narrowly beat The Weeknd'S 'Kiss Land' for...


Kavinsky Ft. The Weeknd - Odd Look Audio Video

Kavinsky has now premiered a video for his single 'Odd Look' taken from his debut album released earlier this year on Recordmakers 'OutRun'. The album...

The Weeknd Debuts New Song At Toronto Concert [Video]

Up-and-coming R&B star The Weeknd played a brand new track called 'You Belong To The World' (at least, we think that's what it's called) for...

58 Arrests Made At Miami's Ultra Music Festival

The dance music-focused Ultra Music Festival in Miami was marred by 58 arrests being made over the weekend; not a great start for an event...

A Week In Music - Classic Blues From Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite, Raunchy Videos From The Weeknd, Jay Z And Justin Timberlake, Get Up Close And Personal With Rihanna In 'Stay'

Albums Of Note... Get Up! pairs modern blues idol and expert slide guitarist Ben Harper with harmonica legend Charlie Musselwhite. Aiming for blues authenticity, that’s...



The Weeknd Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on The Weeknd

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All