UK Band House Of Hats Releases Debut Lp 'This Love Out' June 10th 2014 In The Us

04 Apr 2014
UK Band House Of Hats Releases Debut Lp 'This Love Out' June 10th 2014 In The Us

UK Band House Of Hats Releases Debut Lp 'This Love Out' June 10th 2014 In The Us

On June 10, U.K. label Willow Walk Records will release This Love, the highly praised debut album from Brighton-based band House of Hats, in the U.S. Produced by Pete Smith (Sting, Joe Cocker, Sheryl Crow), Q Magazine gives the album three stars, commending the band's "vocal pyrotechnics" and "harmonies cascading into, over, through and beneath one another," whileAcoustic Magazine calls it "just the stuff to hum along to," and asks if it could be "just the kind of music we all need?" The band is currently on tour in the U.K. in support of the album's release there and will be headed to the U.S. in June in conjunction with its American release.

House of Hats is Alex Gigante (guitars, piano, vocals), Al-Anoud "Noddy" Al-Omran (acoustic guitar, piano, vocals), James Kuszewski (vocals, ukulele) and Roberto Gigante (bass, percussion). Alex, Noddy and James met as students in music school and formed House of Hats in 2012 when they each arrived simultaneously at similar moments in their careers. "All the bands we were involved with individually ended, and we decided to hook up and try to sing a few songs together," Alex says. It was Rob-Alex's brother and bassist in the band-who first saw the shared potential and urged the solo musicians to give it a shot together. Alex continues, "It's hard to explain but it just felt right from the first time we met up to make music together and we bonded musically straight away."

The band has toured with fellow Brighton favorites Will and the People in the U.K. and Holland, and played festivals including the Cambridge Folk Festival and the annual Secret Garden Party. Recently their track "Across the Universe" was featured in the film Common People, which was spotlighted at the 2013 Cannes International Film Festival. They also produce and perform in Brighton's "Harvest Sessions," a regular series of intimate acoustic evenings showcasing up-and-coming bands and singer/songwriters.
1. This Love
2. Close to Me
3. King of the Average Pace
4. Rivers Will Run
5. Right Behind You
6. Joanne
7. Gold
8. Home is Where the Heart Is
9. Wonderland
10. No Man
11. This Love (Alt)






Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All