Ed Sheeran - Ed Sheeran announces UK and Ireland tour

Tags: Ed Sheeran - Rick Ross - Kendrick Lamar - The Game - Taylor Swift

0
0
Subscribe to Ed Sheeran alerts

Ed Sheeran has announced tour dates in the UK and Ireland.

The 'Lego House' hitmaker, who has been adding the finishing touches to his second record, the follow-up to 2011's '+', will perform at 12 venues in October, visiting Birmingham, London, Dublin, Nottingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Belfast and Leeds.

The 22-year-old singer made the announcement on Twitter today (06.01.14), writing: ''I'm back on tour in the UK and Ireland this October. On sale Friday morning xx.''

Ed has been working with the likes of Rick Ross, Kendrick Lamar and The Game on material for his new record and debuted two new tracks, 'New York' and 'So In Love', while performing at New York's Madison Square Garden in November last year.

A source told The Sun newspaper: ''Ed will have music out early in 2014. He's been working with his friend Taylor Swift and rappers he admires.''

The star also tweeted last week: ''I'm so excited to put this album out. So excited.''

The Brit star has also been working closely with legendary producer Rick Rubin and longtime collaborator, Snow Patrol's Johnny McDaid.

Tickets for his latest tour go on sale on Friday (10.01.14), visit edsheeran.com.

Ed Sheeran's UK and Ireland tour dates 2014

Mon, October 6 - Dublin, 02 Arena

Wed, October 8 - Belfast, Odyssey Arena

Sat, October 11 - Leeds, First Direct Arena

Sun, October 12 - London, The O2

Mon, October 13 - London, The O2

Sun, October 19 - Birmingham, LG Arena

Mon, October 20 - Birmingham, LG Arena

Thurs, October 23 - Nottingham, Capital FM Arena

Sat, October 25 - Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena

Mon, October 27 - Manchester, Phones 4U Arena

Tues, October 28 - Manchester, Phones 4U Arena

Thurs, October 30 - Glasgow, SSE Hydro Arena


Contactmusic
0
0
Subscribe to Ed Sheeran alerts
Advertisement
Advertisement

Comments